PAQS Awards and Honours

The PAQS Awards consist of :

1.The PAQS Medal

This is the highest award of the Association. This Award is to recognise an individual in the Quantity Surveying and Cost Engineering Profession who has made major and significant contributions to the advancement and development of the Professional internationally.The award is determined by the full Board of the PAQS.

2. PAQS Service Excellence Award

This Award recognises individuals who have provided long and outstanding services internationally to the Quantity Surveying and Cost Engineering Profession. These awards are judged by a panel.

3. The Academic & Research Award

The Academic & Research award recognises excellence in academic and research performance that has application or benefit that transcends national boundaries. These awards are judged by a panel.

4. PAQS Technical Innovation Excellence Award

This Award recognises excellence in innovation in areas of technique, products, services, teaching or management. These awards are judged by a panel.

2000 Mr Mike Langley AIQS
2001 Prof Dennis Lennard AIQS
2002 Mr Edward Tang SISV
2003 Mr Peter Beddek NZIQS
2004 Mr TT Cheung HKIS
2007 Mr Ong See Lian RISM
2008 Mr Takayoshi Sato  

Teoh Wooi Sin

Chua Siow Leng



2013 Trevor Main AIQS

Prof. Chitra Weddikkara

Dato' Sr Seri Md. Isahak Md Yusuf



2015 Dr Anita Lui HKIS
2017 Mr Gordon Cairney NZIQS
2001 Dr Anita Lui HKIS
2007 Dr Paul Ho HKIS
2007 Mr Seah Kwee Yong SISV
2010 Dr Florence Ling SISV

Eugene Seah Hsin-Min

Dr Mei-Yung Leung



2013 Dr Peter Smith AIQS
2015 Prof. Yin Yi Lin CECA
2001 Mr John Hemmett AIQS
2008 Mr Eugene Seah SISV
2009 John Lowry AIQS
2002 Mr Terry Sanders AIQS
2003 Ms Ellen Lau HKIS
2004 Dr Peter Smith AIQS
2004 Mr Kouichi Noro BSIJ
2006 Dato Mohamed bin Gading RISM
2006 Ms Ma Guizhi CECA
2007 Mr Robert Little AIQS
2007 Mr Kwan Hock Hai RISM
2007 Mr Chua Siow Leng RISM

Mr Goh Ngan Hong

Mr Gordon Cairney




Eddie Wong

Mr Kenta Fukagawa



2010 Daniel Wong Hwee Boon SISV
2012 Dato' Seri Sr Md. Isahak Md. Yusuf RISM

John Granville

Silas Loh



2014 Khoo Sze Boon SISV
2015 Wu Zuo Min CECA
2016 Sr K. C. Tang HKIS
2017 Sr Joseph Chong HKIS
2017 Mr Bruce Glennie NZIQS